Sport & Fitness

  • Written by Quiksilver Global Communications


Often, it is about the journey and not the destination. But that’s not true for the Quiksilver King Of The Groms final. The final 10 contestants have set off to one of the most beautiful locations in the world, Fernando De Noronha, Brazil. Known as the “Brazilian Hawaii”. The only requirements here are progression, creativity and fun. These top international Groms will compete in a series of challenge, all on a ride to take home 1st place and get their mitts on the giant $20,000 check.

Competition officially kicks off on the 9th, 10th and 11th of December with the winner being crowned the 2015 Quiksilver King of The Groms on location. Where can you check in to stay up to date?

Instagram.com/quiksilver

Facebook.com/quiksilver

Quiksilver.com/KOTG

STAB Magazine is also a proud partner of KOTG, so be sure to jump on their blog (stabmag.com) to stay tuned with the best images and video content. 

Final 10 Groms

Jordy Collins ( @jordy_collins ) - America

Kael Walsh ( @kaelwalsh ) - Australia

Kian Martin ( @kiansurf ) - Sweden / Bali

Kyuss King @kyussking - Australia

Malakai Martinez ( @mpsmalakai_deez ) – Costa Rica

Samuel Pupo ( @samuel_pupo ) - Brazil

Sandon Whittaker ( @sandonsurf ) - Australia

Sebastian Williams ( @sebastianwilliams1 ) - South Africa

Tane Bowden ( @tanebowden ) - New Zealand

Vitor Mendes ( @vitormendes0 ) – Brazil

About Quiksilver:

Quiksilver, Inc., one of the world’s leading outdoor sports lifestyle companies, which designs, produces and distributes branded apparel, footwear and accessories. The company’s apparel and footwear brands, inspired by a passion for outdoor action sports, represent a casual lifestyle for young-minded people who connect with its boardriding culture and heritage. The company’s Quiksilver, Roxy, and DC brands have authentic roots and heritage in surf, snow and skate. The company’s products are sold in more than 100 countries in a wide range of distribution, including surf shops, skate shops, snow shops, its proprietary Boardriders Club shops and other company-owned retail stores, other specialty stores, select department stores and through various e-commerce channels.

The Viw Magazine

Sick and Tired of Your Dead End Job? Try Teaching!

Tired of the same old grind at the office? Want an opportunity to impact lives both in your community and around the world? Do you love to travel and have new experiences? Teaching English is the perf...

News Company - avatar News Company

LifeStyle

Yvonne Allen: Eight ways to super impress someone on a first date

According to Yvonne Allen well known relationship mentor, psychologist and matchmaker, a first dat...

Picking The Right Crystal Yoni Egg: Tips And Instructions

When you are ready to pick your own crystal yoni egg, you need to decide what you will use it for...

Top 5 Tips for Paddleboarding In Whitewater

Paddleboarding can be relaxing as well as intense. If you occasionally want to do something differen...

3 Most Promising Career Occupations for Graduates in 2019

Studying in college is a great adventure which opens up lots of career opportunities. Yet, at times...